California Ignition Interlock Devices Free Installation

Trusted by Department of Motor Vehicle, Certified DUI Treatment Providers, and Court Systems Nationwide.

One Monthly Payment

We charge one monthly payment that includes all calibration and service fees.  Installation is free in every vehicle regardless of year or model.

Ignition Interlock Device Price Matching

We offer the lowest price to install and calibrate an ignition interlock device in California.  

If you find somebody with a better deal than us, we'll match it and give you $25 off.  

Free Installation on All Vehicles

Calibration is included and we will match any providers overall cost.

Igniton Interlock Cost

Don't pay two companies for one service!  Lifesafer is the only provider in California that includes calibration, installation, and equipment rental on an ignition interlock for one monthly cost.  Our competitors will send you to mechanics that will charge you separately.

We stand by our price.  We charge one monthly fee of $75.  If you find a better deal on an ignition interlock we will match their price and give you a $25 credit.  This includes all required services for the interlock:  installation, calibration, as well as court and DMV paperwork,  are included.


$75.00 Upfront Cost

  • FREE Installation
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Calibrations Included
  • Company Service Centers
  • 24/7 Bilingual Support Staff
  • Price Matching


$200.00 Upfront Cost

  • Up-Charge on Most Vehicles Installation $100-$200
  • $65-$90+ Per Month
  • Calibration Fees Every 60 Days = +$30
  • Sub-Contracted Services
  • No Local Employees
  • Hidden Fees
  • Mail in Rebates
Restoring Your Driver's License

It may seem like a daunting task but Lifesafer can make getting your license back Simple, Fast, and Easy.

Step One

Enroll in a State Certified DUI Program if required.  They will send proof of enrollment to DMV.

Step Two

Get an Ignition Interlock installed in your vehicle.  DMV paperwork is provided at the installation. (DL920)

Step Three

Purchase SR22 Proof of Insurance from your insurance company.  Typically ranges from $15-$50 for a 3 year certificate.

With these 3 items completed, visit the DMV to restore your license.

Don't Wait!

Driving on a suspended license could lead to jail time or additional fines that far exceed the cost of the interlock.  Schedule an appointment and get your license back today.